All lots sold without reserve to the highest bidder!
Worldwide Delivery Available

Services

Here's What Our Customers Say

At TLH Auctioneers we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Here are what just a few of our past clients have to say about the North West's best kept secret.

Darren

Posted on 18/11/2016 13:20 from Email

Just a quick email to say how impressed i was with TLH recently. I only joined last week however had to speak with the Manager Dave about a desk I had bought which I had not viewed, which was damaged. Dave was excellent in dealing with the matter and replaced the item. I am now aware that you should come and view the items before buying, however Dave was very good to deal with. Many thanks.

David Hunter

Posted on 25/10/2016 07:27 from Google

I would like to leave this review: I think a lot of negative reviews of TLH are due to peoples inability to adhere to the auctioneers advise. Everyone is advised to either view the product or enquire to ascertain it's condition. Quite frankly I have always found TLH a pleasure to deal with and my home is kitted out with a host of products worth thousands on the high street, bought from TLH for about a third of the price. I did have a minor issue with an item recently, however Dave, one of the directors sorted it out immediately. Thanks.

Dorothy

Posted on 17/10/2016 14:44 from Email

I’ve been going to the Liverpool branch since it opened and have won some really good lots. It’s a real pleasure to go and view each week because the team are so friendly and helpful. I look forward to my visits and the lads on the floor are a good humoured bunch and always on hand to give you information on a lot, and let you have a good look. They’ve been really kind to me when I turn up with my car to load unfeasibly large objects [thanks lads for loading the AEG fridge freezer I got for my daughter-in-laws sister on the day she moved in to her new house last week. We fitted into my car with 1cm to spare- result! She was thrilled with it]. I can’t praise the girls highly enough, especially Emily who has solved a couple of problems of my own making, she’s a star. The other girls in the office are also great, professional, warm and friendly and have got back to me quickly if I have a query. They are very efficient and work hard. I was really impressed with them when their wifi supplier caused real problems for them in getting the bills ready recently but it didn’t stop them getting the customers sorted quickly with the minimum of fuss. Thanks for making TLH Liverpool a really pleasant place to visit and do business.

Joseph Somado

Posted on 10/10/2016 11:55 from Google

Very helpful staff.....had an issue or two but was resolved quickly and swiftly in a very professional way, will definitely keep using TLH

Tracey Goulding-Smith

Posted on 06/10/2016 15:09 from Google

“Great bargains, and the staff are very friendly and helpful".

WIlliam

Posted on 03/10/2016 09:50 from Email

TLH Auctioneers I had to contact you reference staff at TLH Auctioneers Liverpool office concerning my purchases and assistance I recieved from the staff, ladies in the office dealt with my enquiries and were very efficient and friendly also the lads in the warehouse especially Dave who helped loading my van and organised my purchases into manageable loads over two days for collection with a no problem attitude and at all times staff professional and helpful a big thank you from me. Regards William

Patricia Hulme

Posted on 26/09/2016 09:21 from Google

Hi, I have dealt with Oldham auctioneers and Liverpool I have found the staff at both sights fantastic! Dave in manchester, thank you for fixing a small problem I had this week he sorted it straight away thank you. And the Liverpool warehouse amazing lad Dave will do anything for you, and I have also met Emily the manageress who could not help you more. Emily and her staff go above and beyond to sort any mistakes out because as we all know nothing in our lives are perfect but they do their best, a big thank you to all the staff in Liverpool branch.

Jean B

Posted on 13/09/2016 08:25 from Google

For the benefit of would-be bidders here's a review of my first internet bidding experience with TLH Manchester. Having read their T & C I successfully bid for a John Lewis mattress enhancer which cost me a total of £26 (RRP £80). I paid for the item immediately on receipt of their invoice and emailed proof of payment to their enquiries address. I then arranged with Parcelforce (big mistake) to collect the item giving them all the info they needed including a note of the auction no., lot no. and my name on the first line of their address label. After 3 days and despite their courier reporting that he'd called 3 times to collect the parcel the item remained with TLH. During these 3 days I was in regular contact with TLH shipping and found their staff to be very friendly and sympathetic - it would appear that Parcelforce and a couple of other firms regularly miss the auctioneers out of their round when they are particularly busy, creating frustration and disappointment for TLH customers. At the end of a frustrating 3 days I spoke to Hazel who was just about to leave for home, she made time to speak to me, was very understanding and very kindly offered to hand my parcel to their own courier free of charge (Team Express Logistics APC) - the parcel was delivered to Suffolk the next working day just after 8am. I would have not hesitation at bidding again but next time I'd use their own delivery service. The only thing I would say is don't expect same day replies to emails, being a very busy department they need time to respond.

Leonard Craciun

Posted on 02/06/2016 08:44 from Google

I have to start by saying that I am not exactly the person who spends time in writing reviews. But there are occasions when someone goes an extra mile, and this is something that I have to share to the others. I have recently purchased some items from TLH AUCTIONEER Liverpool. Being my first transaction with this company, I have been carefully informed about different aspects of the business and the options I have in regards to the collection and payment. When I have done a mistake by not checking one purchased item, I have been supported and the issue has been resolved even if it was my mistake. The person all the time behind me in this process since I have started buying from TLH Auctioneer is Tori and once again I have to say that I am impressed by her costumer service skills and her understanding of how important each costumer is for the business. I cannot finish without mentioning the care proved by the other members of staff for the item I have purchased. They clearly understand how important is for this items not to get damaged. Well done!

Richard Irons

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:12 from Google

I think you have to appreciate as a business it must be difficult to manage the volume of different ever-changing products on a daily/weekly basis this in it self must be time consuming. I've had and expect some minor problems from time to time mainly with deliveries but a lady called Kate is always most helpful, polite and keen to rectify she's welcome to come and work for us any-time! and hence why I'm writing this review. I don't work there nor neither have any association with anyone who works there.

Jahangir Shah

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:12 from Google

An honest auctioneer, professional and friendly with a vast range of lots I've seen over the years from penny baubles to diamond rolex watches. In the years I've been bidding, via ibidder or in person at the venue, it's been exactly what I expected. I have experienced a couple of problems when bidding online using ibidder but they've always been resolved fairly and amicably. sometimes I think I do well and grab an amazing bargain, at other times I find myself struggling to reconcile the crazy bid I put in at the last second. Overall I think it's well worth a punt if you can take the time to ask for an appraisal, visit the auction house to view what you want and bid sensibly.

Just Wondered

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:11 from Google

From Connor to Simone, Nicky to Tom... TLH has one of the best auction teams around! Very understanding and happy looking staff, very reasonable owner who went out of his way to correct MY mistake! TLH has bargains galore, you will find Premium brands at budget prices...save ££££'s. I would like to say Thank You to Nicky for her help and the owner for his valuable advice and calm professionalism. I will definitely use TLH again (and again) and would recommend this place to anyone, TLH genuinely is 'the Northwest's best kept secret'

Chris Hope

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:11 from Google

I bought a watch and collected it but on opening it the glass was cracked, because i didnt view it or get YLH to appraise it i was stuck with it, however i spoke to Katie on the front desk and she got it replaced for me, i know she didnt have to do this and would like to thank her and TLH. I have learnt my lesson and will ensure i view lots or get TLH to do in in the future. Thanks again to TLH for the service and in particular Katie.

UK GRADED STOCK LIMITED

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:10 from Google

I've been buying from THL Auctioneers for over a year now and the only negative experience I've ever experienced have been my personal fault. I cannot speak highly enough about Hazel and Kelly. Those 2 are absolute gems and are a fantastic representation of a finely run auction. Like all auctions there will be issues in terms of customers expectations not being met but that is with any auction but my experience of dealing with THL is that they will go beyond the call of duty to help their customers. I can sometimes be a very problematic customer just like most customers but ALWAYS & I mean ALWAY's, THL go beyond any other Auction in resolving any problems that I have faced with them. I had a major problem on the 30/01/2016 and it was beautifully resolved by Hazel. So, touched was I her by her fantastic level of humanity I felt compelled to write a positive review for this wonderful company. Keep up the good work! Modou George

M Fernandez

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

There was a bit of a mix up with one of my auctions because of i-bidder and Rob was very helpful and sorted it out for me straight away. Compared to other auction houses, they are very easy to deal with and shipping is extremely handy. Thanks again

Wasim Iqbal

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Thank you very much Katie for sorting out the missing items from my delivery and great job Jasmine for issuing the refund instantly. thank you.. :)

Jordan Kay

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Spoke to a woman called jasmine who helped me with my problem,10/10 customer service and very friendly, thanks alot.

Indie Lowe

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Excellent customer service.I had one Issue with a delivery and they rectified the matter in lightning speed.Thank you Again Mr Rob Walker .Keep up the good work!

Lena McLeod

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I can only speak from my genuine experience. I buy online as I live in London and my buying experience from TLH has been positive. I have bought from them a couple of times in the past but relatively inexperienced in on-line bidding and make mistakes> I found Rob to be extremely helpful and I cannot fault the service I have received. I will definitely buy again. For the people who say their experience has not been positive, I would suggest that if you cannot view you enquire about the lot a few days before bidding if you are unsure. Many thanks, Lena Mcleod

Oliver

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Email

I travelled to Liverpool site today, even though it is not open to the public until 28th September the staff still kindly showed me around, i look forward to the 1st timed auction at the Liverpool site, i have used the oldham TLH for several years and after reading the terms and conditions carefully i have made a hell of a lot of cash, i look forward to the new branch 5 stars all around for TLH