Services

Here's What Our Customers Say

At TLH Auctioneers we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Here are what just a few of our past clients have to say about the North West's best kept secret.

UK GRADED STOCK LIMITED

Posted on 15/04/2016 09:10 from Google

I've been buying from THL Auctioneers for over a year now and the only negative experience I've ever experienced have been my personal fault. I cannot speak highly enough about Hazel and Kelly. Those 2 are absolute gems and are a fantastic representation of a finely run auction. Like all auctions there will be issues in terms of customers expectations not being met but that is with any auction but my experience of dealing with THL is that they will go beyond the call of duty to help their customers. I can sometimes be a very problematic customer just like most customers but ALWAYS & I mean ALWAY's, THL go beyond any other Auction in resolving any problems that I have faced with them. I had a major problem on the 30/01/2016 and it was beautifully resolved by Hazel. So, touched was I her by her fantastic level of humanity I felt compelled to write a positive review for this wonderful company. Keep up the good work! Modou George

M Fernandez

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

There was a bit of a mix up with one of my auctions because of i-bidder and Rob was very helpful and sorted it out for me straight away. Compared to other auction houses, they are very easy to deal with and shipping is extremely handy. Thanks again

Wasim Iqbal

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Thank you very much Katie for sorting out the missing items from my delivery and great job Jasmine for issuing the refund instantly. thank you.. :)

Jordan Kay

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Spoke to a woman called jasmine who helped me with my problem,10/10 customer service and very friendly, thanks alot.

Indie Lowe

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Excellent customer service.I had one Issue with a delivery and they rectified the matter in lightning speed.Thank you Again Mr Rob Walker .Keep up the good work!

Lena McLeod

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I can only speak from my genuine experience. I buy online as I live in London and my buying experience from TLH has been positive. I have bought from them a couple of times in the past but relatively inexperienced in on-line bidding and make mistakes> I found Rob to be extremely helpful and I cannot fault the service I have received. I will definitely buy again. For the people who say their experience has not been positive, I would suggest that if you cannot view you enquire about the lot a few days before bidding if you are unsure. Many thanks, Lena Mcleod

Oliver

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Email

I travelled to Liverpool site today, even though it is not open to the public until 28th September the staff still kindly showed me around, i look forward to the 1st timed auction at the Liverpool site, i have used the oldham TLH for several years and after reading the terms and conditions carefully i have made a hell of a lot of cash, i look forward to the new branch 5 stars all around for TLH

Rob Oakley

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Have recently set up my own business and found out where the auction houses are. This has to be one of the best for good quality products for big name stores. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Nik Lord

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I’ve been going to TLH auctioneers for quite sometime and find the staff great to deal with they’re helpful, friendly and most importantly put the customer first.From reading a number of reviews placed on here its clear to see that the other reviewers don’t understand or haven’t read the terms and conditions of this auction house (as some rules vary from place to place) the stock they sell is normally of a good standard and a lot of money can be made if you check the items you wish to bid on beforehand, if you don’t take full advantage of the time you get to view then only you can be help responsible for condition your goods are in, as after all this is an AUCTION!!

David Preston

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Cannot fault them. All staff are very helpful especially Nigel on the door. You do have to view the items to check what condition they are in. If electrical item try testing them. If you cannot get to the auctions then ring up and ask for one of the staff to check on the items condition for you. If you stick to this 9 out of 10 times youll get a good buy. Have been coming here for years the best auction I go too.

Jonathan Corlett

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Great place for bargains! Had a problem with an items description I bought in online auction, by the rules it was down to me but Rob sorted out the problem and I am so grateful….be back soon guys! Definitely added to my favourite auctions. Many thanks, Jonathan Corlett

Jordan Kay

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Email

Spoke to a woman called jasmine who helped me with my problem,10/10 customer service and very friendly, thanks alot.

Rob Tatton

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Email

Friendly, helpful staff and a great service. I have used TLH many times and cannot sing their praises highly enough.

Andrew Kenny

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I would thoroughly recommend TLH auctioneers to my friends, they provided the goods as expected and where very helpful when it came to loading into my vehicle.

Christian Nanghah

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Top bunch of lads. Rang and got my lots checked and the markings and any damage on products were as described by phone. Thanks

Wilko50

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Brought a petrol generator from here and a Victorian lamp. Arrived quickly but the courier had damaged the lantern.TLH were very positive and refunded the lantern price for me which I thought was great of them.Overall a good service and I would definitely use them again, maybe next time to buy a car!!

Rowan Rutherford

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

We Wish I Could Buy The Whole LOT =] Looking Forward To Doing Business,Lancashire Born, Lancashire Bread…. ????

Ben Siyza

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Attended Auction at Chertsy and enjoyed the experience with well committed Personel, since then I bid online as well with ibidder the great in Business, quality stuff at the cheapest prices. ?????

Philip Pursglove

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Come great bargains to be had. Recommend viewing first. ????

Samuel Kula

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Very nice service i received from payment office. Thank you Rob and Simona for friendly customer service. ?????