Worldwide Delivery Available!

Services

Here's What Our Customers Say

At TLH Auctioneers we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Here are what just a few of our past clients have to say about the North West's best kept secret.

Rob Walker

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

WELL DONE! Just like any new company when started there are few problems at first. But what counts is how well they’ve improved or improving. We all remembered when mobile phone companies started, services then were poor to compare with service we receive today. But services were later improved and we all endured patience and managed them due to very little of them were around at the time. After reading few negatives, all we can say is that some of us sometimes do not apply good manner of approach towards issues. There’s always two sides to a story, we all have to learn to be patience and to have an understanding when problem arises as this can help to resolve issues easily. We have been with TLH for a while now and since our time with them we have few order problems which were dealt swiftly not only by one staff member but few.We will like to take this opportunity to thank all TLH staff for all their support and also very thank you to Hazel, Kelly, Rob and Katie for their great efforts going extra miles resolving all our issues. Many thanks.

Alison Graham

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

After, reading mixed reviews about TLH Auctioneers I was a bit sceptical about using them.This is my experience so far. The very 1st time I used them, I had made the mistake of ignoring their advice on checking out the lots before I bid on them, this cost me a few pounds. I ended up with a mixed bag of items, some great bargains whilst the others were only fit for the bin. I decided to give them another chance but this time around I would check out the lots beforehand, this was well worth it. The lads that worked there were very helpful as they explained to me that upon request electrical items could be tested. They also offered to help me with any queries that I might have.The following day, through Ibidder I bid on the items that I had selected at TLH and after collecting them and checking them over I was very impressed, I felt like I was on to a winner! The last time I visited TLH I had an issue with one of the items I had bid on, I was unhappy …

Ben Knott

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I have been going to the auction for about 3 months and i have had no problem with any thing that i have bought,they tell you to look at what you are buying, if you cant they will look at anything for you if you ask.The general manager is very polite and helpful and if you want any advise he will help you or find some one that will.I have found all the staff are polite.many thanks

Frank M

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

After, reading mixed reviews about TLH Auctioneers I was a bit sceptical about using them.This is my experience so far. The very 1st time I used them, I had made the mistake of ignoring their advice on checking out the lots before I bid on them, this cost me a few pounds. I ended up with a mixed bag of items, some great bargains whilst the others were only fit for the bin. I decided to give them another chance but this time around I would check out the lots beforehand, this was well worth it. The lads that worked there were very helpful as they explained to me that upon request electrical items could be tested. They also offered to help me with any queries that I might have.The following day, through Ibidder I bid on the items that I had selected at TLH and after collecting them and checking them over I was very impressed, I felt like I was on to a winner! The last time I visited TLH I had an issue with one of the items I had bid on, I was unhappy …

Hasan

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Great people to work with, everyone is helpful. Tel ,Thomas Chisney and their team helping customers, Nigel on main door who look after the collections and car space, thanks to all of them being very helpful and play an important role to satisfy the customers. I like the idea to put sold goods near to the main door that save time to customers as Nigel on main door to serve them quickly …. Very helpful guy ……… Thanks every one .. Jawa :)

Esefond

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I do a lot of online shopping. One of the best service I have come across is TLH Auctioneers, specially Katie. She has got an amazing customer service with professional and friendly support. Because of her very helping support, it makes me feel comfortable to shop with TLH Auctioneers. Generally, the support and quick respond from all in that department is amazing. Keep up this great work and hope to do more shopping with you :)

James C

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Since moving to their new premises they have improved a great deal. You still have to be careful and unless you can carefully inspect items, assume if it can be broken it will. Especially for fragile and electrical items. They have a lot of stock and can get some decent bargains. They have a lot of bidders and some items go for crazy prices. If you are prepared to pay the price for the right item then there is a decent profit to be made. They do not ask for a deposit like some auction houses which is good. There is no organisation at the yard. Prepare to be blocked in or have a truck reverse within 1mm of your car. Some office staff treat you as if you are the enemy but most are friendly enough. Porters are friendly and go out of their way to help. There never seems enough though and it can take them a while to find your goods. They used to be awful but they really have improved in their new premises. Overall you will not find any better auction for the goods you can get. You need to be careful though as 90% of the stuff is resell-able but 10% should have gone in the bin. So I would inspect the goods first or prepare for the worst and bid accordingly. They are far from perfect but they do have decent goods and a lot of it. ????

Vocal Partners

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Thanks again Kelly..you are very kind and efficient!! All the best Gary

Frank Clarke

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Email

Have dealt with TLH a few times now and I just wish more companies were run like this especially banks and insurance companies. Whenever I have had need to telephone, the staff answer the phone quickly, your not left waiting, same when collecting ALL staff just brilliant. I arrived late last week having driven over 100 miles and held up on motorway. The staff bent over backwards to assist, the 2 guys in warehouse Conor and Ste were more than helpful. Compared to some companies I deal with

Rocky Wright

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from

I have purchased items from this company and would highly recommend them to anyone. Their service is first class and I will continue to use them in the future. Its good to see a company with such excellent customer service. ?????

Abdullah Ndiaye

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I’ve been buying from THL Auctioneers for over a year now and the only negative experience I’ve ever experienced have been my personal fault. I cannot speak highly enough about Hazel and Kelly. Those 2 are absolute gems and are a fantastic representation of a finely run auction. Like all auctions there will be issues in terms of customers expectations not being met but that is with any auction but my experience of dealing with THL is that they will go beyond the call of duty to help their customers. I can sometimes be a very problematic customer just like most customers but ALWAYS & I mean ALWAY’s, THL go beyond any other Auction in resolving any problems that I have faced with them. I had a major problem on the 30/01/2016 and it was beautifully resolved by Hazel. So, touched was I her by her fantastic level of humanity I felt compelled to write a positive review for this wonderful company. Keep up the good work! Modou George

Lindsey Foster

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

Bought for the first time at end of January and experienced some problems with some of my items. The resolution team was brilliant and sorted all my issues so please if you experience any issues just contact the team. Some bargains to be had.

Samuel Abraham

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

I just want to say big thank you to Georgia, jasmine in Liverpool branch for their help and support toward the delivery of my items. Well done girls.

Andrew Ashworth

Posted on 21/03/2016 16:37 from Google

The customer service team are excellent and will do anything they can to help Thank you for all your help Jasmine i cant thank you enough customer service will make any business succeed and Jasmine you are a credit to TLH